Chakras are energy centers within your body. They connect your emotional, physical, spiritual and mental centers.

You have seven major chakras running along your spine. Each chakra is a bio-energetic sphere emanating from your major nerve ganglia.

In Chinese medicine, chakras correspond to major acupuncture points.

Chakras store energy from every experience in your life. Everything from how you felt to things you said or did. It also stores everything ever said and done to you.

That’s why as you change beliefs in your subconscious, it often serves to clear the energy in your chakras.

Without old chakra energy holding you back, you enjoy deeper, lasting change.

Periodically, chakras also need “tuning up.” So your mind and body performs at your best. Much like tuning up your car so it runs in great shape.

Seventh: Crown Chakra
Thought, Universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge

The crown chakra is located just above the head. It is your connection to the universe. This chakra brings you knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.
Sixth: Brow Chakra third eye, intuition
Light, archetypal identity, oriented to self-reflection

This chakra is located at the base of your forehead just above your eyebrows. It connects you to intuition and knowing at a deeper level.

Fifth: Throat Chakra
Sound, creative identity, oriented to self-expression

Located at the throat, your fifth chakra relates to communication and creativity. It inspires your imagination and develops your power of conscious creation.

Fourth: Heart Chakra
Air, social identity, oriented to self-acceptance

This chakra located in the middle of the seven chakras, is related to love. The heart chakra is compassionate, loves deeply and has a sense of peace. It resolves issues of separation, integrating your mind and body plus your male and female energy.

Third: Solar Plexus Chakra

Fire, go identity, oriented to self-definition

Located in your solar plexus, this chakra rules your personal power, will, and independence. It also controls your metabolism. It gives you energy, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power.

Second: Sex Chakra, Emotions

Water, emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification

Located in your abdomen, below your belly button. This chakra monitors your sexual organs, emotions and sexuality. It connects you to others through feelings, sensations and movement. It gives depth to feelings, sexual fulfillment and opens you to accepting change.

First: Instinctual, Memories

Earth, physical identity, oriented to self-preservation

Located at the base of the spine, this chakra forms your foundation. It relates to your survival instincts and your sense of grounding. This chakra supports health, prosperity and an energetic presence.